Beating the Heat

July 10, 2008 at 1:22 pm Leave a comment

Last night, I managed the difference between the outdoor temperature (lower) and the indoor temperature (higher) by moving with my therma-rest and summer-weight sleeping bag out onto the deck. I thought bugs might be an issue but they were not. The night air was cool and there was a slight breeze that made things even cooler. I did not end up spending the entire night outside. When I needed to use the facilities around 2:30, I just headed into my regular bedroom rather than going back outside. But it’s an option I might try again.

Entry filed under: Piedmont.

Making Progress Turning my thoughts northward

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds


