Turning my thoughts northward

July 11, 2008 at 1:43 pm Leave a comment

The Kid and I slept in this morning and I was about an hour late dropping him off to camp. Later today, he and the X will be driving to her sister’s house and then tomorrow they will all be on their way to spend the week on the shore at the family condo.

I am staying in the Piedmont over the weekend. On Monday, I’ll drop the Dog at the vet to be boarded for the week and then I’ll be headed up in the general vicinity of the CRV house. The DP’s schedule is varied and unpredictable now that camp is in full swing. So, rather than sitting tight in a particular location and spend 90% of my time alone, I’ve elected to tag along with her and grab the chance where I may to connect to the internet and get work accomplished. It will likely be quite a change from the mindful, aiming toward sustainablity life I’ve been trying to craft here in the Piedmont. But spending time with one’s partner is something that is very important to me as well. And for some reason, my relationship with the DP has always seemed to be about making those kinds of choices. I can live the life I think makes sense or I can be with her — but not both at the same time.

Even tho I won’t be technically leaving for a few days, dropping the Kid off this morning felt like the first leg of my journey. So, now my thoughts turn northward.

Entry filed under: Comparisons, CRV, Piedmont.

Beating the Heat Lists, Lists, Lists

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds


