Driving Barefoot

July 14, 2008 at 11:07 am Leave a comment

Over time I’ve found that driving for long periods wearing traditional shoes makes my feet, especially the back of my heel, hurt. So, I’ve adopted the custom of driving in an old pair of moosehide bedroom slippers. They look enough like street-wear mocs to pass at rest stops and gas stations and for rainy, snowy, or icy weather I have a pair of slip-on barn boots in the car.

Today, I’m making a change — actually several changes. I’ve re-done my driving route electing to travel mostly smaller roads on a more direct (read less total miles) route. And I’m leaving the driving slippers in the closet. Today, I’ll slip on the barn boots at rest stops, bring my sneakers for everyday wear during the week and do my driving barefoot.

Entry filed under: Transit.

Pesto and Packing The Traveling Life

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds


